Uncategorized

Bargain :)

Writing 101: Day 14

Today’s Prompt: Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What’s the first word that jumps off the page? Use this word as your springboard for inspiration

The book that was closest to me was the Bible and you will never believe the first word that caught my eye.

“Bargain”

So taking that into consideration i write a letter to sweet sweet bargain…

image

Dear bargain,

Sweet sweet bargain, the many times I have wanted a shoe and had just enough and because of you I had enough to also go home. 🙂

The many times I saw a lovely dress and from you got a little gift. The many times I have seen a lovely phone and convinced daddy and through you got a beautiful day.

So today I smile and tell you

Thank you 🙂

image

2 thoughts on “Bargain :)

  1. I think everyone loves getting bargains on things they love. Getting bargains while out shopping is one of the great things. I like how you were able to write to Bargain in the form of a letter. I found it quite a unique change on how to look at bargains.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

