Relationships and Love

I wish you were

image

I wish you were

...A bit more sensitive,

I wish you were

….A bit more sharing

I wish you were

. More responsive

I wish you were. I wish you were.

I wish you were

..More understanding

I wish you were

…all my dreams and fantasies

Wrapped in a bag and covered with cherry

I wish you were. I wish you were.

image

But see I cannot change you.

I cannot

even ask you to try.

How can I ?

When I love your wit and charms, and the practical way you look at life….

And that crooked smile when cheeky you is roaming free

And SO I wish I were

…A bit less sensitive

I wish I were

….A bit less expectant

I wish I were

...A bit less heart broken

I wish I were, I wish I were.

If only I did not need so much mending,

If only I had waited for healing, then maybe this wouldn’t be.

If only looked at life less seriously, that I could stop and laugh at jokes.

If only I didn’t feel so defensive, guarding myself from everyone.

image

If only I …

Love

Me💋

Leave a Reply

