Christian · Family · health and wellness

The Prisoner

Dear you,

Yes you,

Prisoner of the mind, prisoner of the heart, prisoner behind bars, it doesn’t matter if all three refer to you or simply just one. For so long as you feel the chains surround you and encage you.

What you did in the past torments you, what you did not do kills you, thoughts of I should have and I wish I didn’t.

“I wish I woke up earlier, I wish I didn’t pull the trigger, I wish I didn’t take the life of my child, I wish I responded differently, acted differently, I wish I studied when they were studying, I am so stupid and worthless and all that…”

STOP!

Imagine stop, it’s okay, it actually is. I will tell you as one who has wronged and has been forgiven many and forgiven myself, guilt no matter how small or big does nothing but kill your spirit, torment your soul, sickening your body, how many cases do we see in Psychiatric hospital daily ….daily …and it started with a simple thought of how much I wish I did different

image

It’s over…you are free. Let’s look into History

Moses was a murderer but in God was a SHEPHERD

Abraham gave his wife willingly not to one man but two! afraid he would be killed (fear and doubt) yet he is known as the FATHER of FAITH.

David commited adultery and killed the husband yet He is known as a man after  GOd’s own heart!

Jacob cheated his brother out of his inheritance

Peter was stubborn

Rahab was a prostitute

Paul/Saul was a mass executioner

Yet Lord used them all….
And that part of their history only serves to remind us that they were human…just as we are.

If you let Him, He can use you too. He can rid you of all the guilt and all the shame, and shower you with so much love.

But sometimes we knoooooow we are forgiven but still feel shitty…like we dont deserve it or like it’s too much and it hinders us from going to God. The guilt from the evil one becomes so overwhelming that it can’t allow you to pray..

Think positive, don’t dwell on what happened and ask God for peace and the grace to allow forgiveness into your heart.

And the Joy of the Lord shall be yours.

image

And that person is YOU!!!

:):):):):):):):):):):):):):)❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Love

Me💋

3 thoughts on “The Prisoner

  1. Its such as you read my mind! You seem to understand so much
    approximately this, such as you wrote the ebook
    in it or something. I think that you simply could do with a few % to power the message home a bit, however instead of
    that, this is excellent blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

