inspire and illuminate · Outflow from my heart · Relationships and Love

Blue skies!

I just turned one yesterday! Would you believe! It’s officially one year since I joined the WordPress community!!!!

image

🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆🏆

I am so happy, seems like just the other day that I was wondering if to join or not and how to go about it. :):)

Thanks to Writing 101 and BloggersUniversity, my questions just began gaining answers and my journey continues ….

I have just turned one, Blogging speaking, but I feel like I have been writing all my life. So much so that it was written in my high school leaving certificate! I wondered why though…why had she chosen to highlight that of my life..at the time it seemed so insignificant!

All the same, here is a piece, I wrote in form 2; or Year 10-11 depending on which system of learning you used. It’s simple but it has stayed with me, always in different bags, pencil porch or just somewhere near me.

I wrote It then; but I see the answers now. I hope you like it :):)

image

         Looking at the sky,
         Darker now, a shade of grey
              Yet even then
         The dazzling dots and shining ball
         Still speak of silent hope
         And as the clouds move
            Changing shape
         I find myself journeying with them

      Through space and time,
           to a simple time
      When it was simply you and me
      And you held me close
         Didn’t matter who
      Stood and stared
           …..Promises and treasures made
                Declarations softly said
                And as I looked into your eyes
            I slowly realised…..
      That my dark skies
                       were turning blue

image

Love

Me💋

5 thoughts on “Blue skies!

  1. I really like what you guys are usually up too. This type of clever work and
    coverage! Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

    Like

Leave a Reply

