Christian

Poetry: My love

It is with great pleasure
That I put down on paper
What I hold with no measure
What I call my treasure

My life, though short
I have seen a lot
Things I’ll say not
But I hurt a lot

I have cried and cried
Many times I had had to lie
To not care I also tried
But my end game remained denied

But now I’m filled with wonder
Joy beyond yonder
For when my hope was gone
Then came HE my Lord.

He saved me from my sin
Now leads me through thick and thin
And though life may be mean
I don’t care, My God is with me.

He shares His secrets with me
And from Him I’ll never flee
With Him I feel so free
With Him I know I’m complete

Oh won’t YOU also taste and see?

Love

Me💋

Leave a Reply

